Custom Honda CBR1000RR Fireblade – Impressive !!

 

Could this be one of the most impressive Custom 2006 Honda CBR1000RR Fireblade in the UK ? We think so…

 

Custom Honda CBR1000RR Fireblade

 

I’ve had the bike since 2010 . I got into biking again after my brother, who was also a biker, passed away. I got some inspiration to start riding again and took my CBT for the fourth time. I had passed it every time, but they’d lapsed and I thought the Honda was the safest bet for starting biking anew.

I’m a hands on guy, always been a tinkerer after 22-years in the oil industry, and am often referred to as a mad scientist! I think my favourite part of this bike is the exhaust. It’s ex-WSB Te n Kate, although needed a link pipe made.

I did all the research, got the titanium, and drove through the night to Newcastle. The guy made it by lunchtime and I drove home again. That makes it the best part. The carbon fairings had to be specially made, were tricky to fit, but they’re great. I plan to continue the project, I know everyone says they’ll never sell their specials, but there’s a link with it to my brother, so I won’t. I still haven’t got a slipper-clutch either, for example. There’s always something !

 

Custom Honda CBR1000RR Fireblade

 

KEVIN GILES’ 2006 HONDA FIREBLADE CUSTOM SPECS :

 

ENGINE

 

Power Commander III
PAIR valve removed and blocked off
K&N road air filters
HM Plus quickshifter
Custom map (HMD tuning) – 167bhp
Active quick-action throttle kit
Arrow ex-WSB titanium system
AS exhausts custom link pipe
O2 eliminator
Gutted air intake
Evans waterless coolant
Royal Purple oil/filter

 

CHASSIS

 

Brembo HPK rear caliper
Brembo M4 front calipers
Brembo RCS clutch master cylinder
Brembo RCS brake master cylinder
AFAM 520 chain and sprocket, Talon rear
Gilles gear shaft support
Gilles chain adjusters
Gilles rearsets
Goodridge braided lines
HRC rear brake reservoir
Matris 25mm F racing fork cartridges
Öhlins HO064 shock with titanium bolts
SBS sintered brake pads
Modified front sprocket cover
BST carbon wheels

 

AESTHETICS

 

AGT HID conversion
Evotech tail tidy
Custom LED strobe tail light
GB Moto carbon chain guard
GB Moto carbon fairing panels
GB Moto carbon front fender
GB Moto carbon fuel tank cover
GB Moto carbon rear fender
GB Moto carbon swingarm covers
HM dash
LED front side light
LED indicators front and rear
Lithium battery
MRA Double bubble screen
Oberon billet aluminium fuel cap kit
Oberon billet reservoir caps
Probolt titanium bolt kit
R&G crash bungs
Stomp tank clear grip
Underseat heat shielding
Oxford heated grips
Zero Limits carbon exhaust cowl
Zero Limits carbon front fairings
Zero Limits carbon Nose cone
Zero Limits carbon rear seat cowl
Zero Limits carbon tail section

 

Custom Honda CBR1000RR Fireblade

Please Give Your Comments...

